Question, I just started on the new server Shenakhen but find I really don't wish to be playing on 2 servers. If I delete account under settings is that just for the one server that I am working on or is it a global thing that will wipe out my account on the other server as well?
It's only for one server. You have to wait seven days till the account is deleted.
Don't log in on the server where your account should be deleted during this time, or the deletion is reseted and you have to activate the deletion process again.